home grown what?

I feel I am adapting quite well to the 21st Century and then something happens and I feel I don’t understand it at all.

Yesterday, I was listening to the radio and listened to a piece on home grown wheat. Well that’s what I thought it was about but as the voices continued and started to talk about Holland, warehouses and hydroponics I became somewhat confused. Finally, I realised the segment was not about wheat, but about something else called WEED.

I thought a weed was what causes Jethro grief in the fields and me problems in the vegetable garden [especially this year] however I now understand it to be something completely different and as the bossy voice on the radio informed me, I will simply have to ask Frank about it.

Perhaps I should have my hearing checked, after all I am doing rather well for someone who is well into their fourth Century. 
 

Leave a comment

Filed under Life

Leave a Reply

